Show Only:
Rating
Source
Personnel
Procedure
67 Reviews
5.0
Review from L.M. - Source: Yelp - Nov 03, 2015
I met Dr Shenaq when my best friend had breast cancer. He took so much time to carefully explain the procedure to her. I was so impressed with this surgeon that when I came down with breast cancer in my left breast I immediately made my appointment with Dr. Shenaq. I had a double skin sparing mastectomy with reconstruction, and yes this plastic surgeon did a phenomenal job! Dr. Shenaq and his staff took such good care of me, they are very understanding, and really care about you. I could not be happier with the outcome of my surgery. Westside surgical center is where my surgery took place. If you want phenomenal patient care, this is the place to be. Dr. Shenaq with his particular care, really made me look and feel good about myself quickly.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Apr 28, 2017
Great doctor and staff! - So glad I went to doctor Shenaq. He was very patient and attentive. The surgery result was so much better than I had expected. He did an excellent job on me.
5.0
Review from K.T. - Source: Google - Mar 05, 2017
DR SHENAQ did a wonderful job on removing my deflated implant.he replace them and the results are just awesome .
5.0
Review from S.M. - Source: Yelp - Nov 20, 2016
I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April of 2015 and two weeks later found myself having a double mastectomy. It was a whirlwind and the scariest time of my life. I can honestly say without a shadow of a doubt that Dr. Jay Shenaq is not only beautiful on the outside, he is beautiful on the inside too. He is a perfectionist and believe me, in a situation like this, you want a perfectionist. He sets the bar so high for himself each and every time and when he reaches the bar he only sets it higher the next time to reach again. He is truly an artist. I respect his talent and knowledge of his craft. He is brilliant but also very, very down to earth with a warm, compassionate, kind smile. He really loves what he does and he loves his patients. His staff is wonderful and compassionate and always, always in tune to the patient and our needs. They were a bright shining light in a very, very dark time and became like my family. I looked forward to seeing them and being around their kindness, positive energy and encouragement. I cannot recommend Dr. Shenaq and his staff enough. They are truly a God send!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 02, 2016
Breast Reconstruction - Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful surgeon - the best! The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Doctor.com - Nov 02, 2016
Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful surgeon - the best! The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5.0
Review from G. - Source: Healthgrades - Oct 19, 2016
Dr. Shenaq is the best plastic surgeon ever. He is very caring, such a perfectionist, and does outstanding work. He makes sure his patients are 100% satisfied.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Aug 03, 2016
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Aug 03, 2016
Dr. Shenaq was friendly, had fantastic beside manners and made me feel comfortable even though I was having major surgery.
5.0
Review from G.G. - Source: Google - Jun 15, 2016
Awesome dr!!!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Mar 30, 2016
If you want something done right, see Dr. Shenaq. He knows what he is doing.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Mar 12, 2016
I can not say enough about Dr. Shenaq and his staff. He is an amazing caring, talented and highly skilled surgeon. I thank God for him. After a double mastectomy and diep flap reconstruction, I am well, whole again and look better than I ever have. Breast cancer is very scary. When you are diagnosed, you face alot of unknowns. I could not have placed myself in better hands. Now that my reconstruction journey is over, I am going to miss Dr. Shenaq's smiling face and the smiling faces of his amazing staff.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Mar 01, 2016
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from T.Y. - Source: Yelp - Feb 03, 2016
After my breast cancer diagnosis Dr. Shenaq and his team put me back together. He and his entire staff were there for me every step of the way. I am so glad I was referred to him by my family physician. He's an artist and truly cares about his patients and their outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Shenaq.
5.0
Review from T.Y. - Source: Yahoo - Feb 03, 2016
After my breast cancer diagnosis Dr. Shenaq and his team put me back together. He and his entire staff were there for me every step of the way. I am so glad I was referred to him by my family...
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Jan 21, 2016
DIEP flap procedure - He is the best doctor ever. He is definitely a profectionist. Very very detailed with his procedures. I would recommend him to Everyone He makes you feel very comfortable. Nothing comes before his patients. Puts your mind at ease.
5.0
Review from J.N. - Source: Yelp - Jan 11, 2016
First class, care, facilities, and staff.  I was diagnosed with breast cancer in Dec. 2014 and had a double mastectomy with Deet flap reconstruction in Jan, 2015.  Dr Shenaq and his team was the rainbow after my storm.  He put me back together better than before. His compassionate approach to my care gave me a peace that I needed at that time.  I cannot imagine anyone better.  I highly recommend him.
5.0
Review from J.N. - Source: Yahoo - Jan 11, 2016
First class, care, facilities, and staff. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in Dec. 2014 and had a double mastectomy with Deet flap reconstruction in Jan, 2015. Dr Shenaq and his team was the...
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Vitals - Aug 26, 2015
Patient - My surgeon Dr. Arlene Ricardo referred me to Dr. Jay Shenaq after getting a diagnosis of breast cancer. Dr. Shenaq is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him. He is an artist and very articulate with his work. He is a perfectionist and as a perfectionist I knew I was in great hands. He is very gentle and has answered every question imaginable and sometimes twice without hesitation. I am proud of his work and I am very happy it all turned out better than I could have ever expected. A huge thank you to him and his wonderful staff for making this very difficult time in my life a smooth transition with a wonderful outcome. I would most certainly refer him to a friend and use his services if needed.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Oct 31, 2015
Highly skilled technician with patience, kindness, and a real desire to inform and please his patient; staff is efficient and friendly.. I feel very blessed by the results following a double mastectomy and challenging reconstruction.
5.0
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Oct 28, 2015
2 Time Breast Cancer @ Diff Times, Diff Procedures for Each Side - Sugar Land, TX - Reassuring. Confident.
5.0
Review from J.C. - Source: Yelp - Oct 28, 2015
Go meet Dr Shenaq and his staff: Marci, Brenda, and Veronica. I was hesitant to undergo breast reconstruction after a mastectomy 9 yrs earlier. I'm forever thankful to my breast care surgeon, Dr Arlene Ricardo, for pointing me in the direction of Dr. Shenaq. During the process I had cancer again and a second mastectomy. Dr Shenaq and his team have taken very good care of me and my fears proved unfounded. His work has made me feel good because it looks good! I don't think I could have had a better experience with another group. If you are hesitant like I was, at least just go talk to him and meet his staff. Just go!
5.0
Review from T.V. - Source: Yelp - Oct 18, 2015
Dr. Shenaq and his team in Sugar Land are amazing. Could not have had better care, and results. Very pleased with the care I received after a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. So glad to have found this group at such a scary point in my life.
5.0
Review from T.V. - Source: Yahoo - Oct 18, 2015
Dr. Shenaq and his team in Sugar Land are amazing. Could not have had better care, and results. Very pleased with the care I received after a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. So glad to...
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Facebook - Oct 11, 2015
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from J.C. - Source: Facebook - Oct 10, 2015
Dr. Shenaq and his staff are simply amazing. Breast cancer sucks and is very scary but I always leave Dr. Shenaq and his staff with a smile and full of hope.
5.0
Review from W. - Source: Vitals - Sep 25, 2015
Awesome Dr. - I never thought I would get any type of plastic surgery. But after being diagnosed with breast cancer, I was referred to Dr. Shenaq. I decided to have a lumpectomy and breast lift. I wa scared, and didn't know what to expect. But once you meet Dr. Shenaq, you know you are in very good hands. Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful surgeon, very knowlegeable and patient. I would ask him the same questions on every visit. He would always answer them as if it was my first time asking. I am very pleased with the outcome. I feel and look great. He will definitely be the only plastic surgeon I would ever use and I would definitely refer him to any one. And for an added bonus, he has an amazing staff. Thank you for turning this difficult situation into something positive.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Aug 26, 2015
My surgeon Dr. Arlene Ricardo referred me to Dr. Jay Shenaq after getting a diagnosis of breast cancer. Dr. Shenaq is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him. He is an artist and very articulate with his work. He is a perfectionist and as a perfectionist I knew I was in great hands. He is very gentle and has answered every question imaginable and sometimes twice without hesitation. I am proud of his work and I am very happy it all turned out better than I could have ever expected. A huge thank you to him and his wonderful staff for making this very difficult time in my life a smooth transition with a wonderful outcome. I have a tremendous level of trust in his decisions and he listened to all of my concerns.. I would most certainly refer him to a friend and use his services if needed.
5.0
Review from C.M. - Source: Vitals - Apr 04, 2014
I think Dr. Shenaq is an Excellent Surgeon and very serious about making his Patients very Satisfied and for that reason alone should be enough, but of course, I have more...He is a perfectionist and his staff are all great team to have on his side. Of course, I would definitely recommend those I care and love to see him!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Dec 15, 2011
Both personable and professional. I couldn't be happier with my experience.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Apr 04, 2014
Tummy Tuck and Breast Ornamentation - I think Dr. Shenaq is an Excellent Surgeon and very serious about making his Patients very Satisfied and for that reason alone should be enough, but of course, I have more...He is a perfectionist and his staff are all great team to have on his side. Of course, I would definitely recommend those I care and love to see him!
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 05, 2012
An incredible person! - Working with Dr. Shenaq was a huge blessing during a very hard time. I got his recommendation from a nurse who had recently completed her own bi-lateral mastectomy reconstruction. She insisted I needed to see him even though I had already had consults with two other doctors and was set up for surgery with one of them. I am SO glad I did! Dr. Shenaq is amazing and gave me so much more and better information than I had received with the other physicians. One had wanted to do a trans flap mastectomy and reconstruction totally ignoring that I was already underweight and had no body fat. It would also have limited my ability to exercise. I found this out when I asked about different options with Dr. Shenaq. He was never critical of other doctors. Dr. S. is not only highly skilled with a wonderful, professional manner hes also full of integrity.Not many people who are going through such a serious time can say that they looked forward to their doctor appointments, but I did. Dr. Shenaq has a great sense of humor and is always willing to answer every question. My husband accompanied me on quite a few of my visits and he and Dr. S. would end up talking sports. We both enjoyed him; Dr. Shenaq is just a lot of fun.So, heres my advice: 1) Let Dr. Shenaq complete his vision for you. As another reviewer mentioned, this type of illness can really traumatize your femininity. Dr. Shenaq has more than restored that for me. 2) If he is not on your insurance plancall anyway! Dr. Shenaq was not on my insurance plan but we were able to work something out. He is so, so worth it.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Dec 15, 2011
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Nov 01, 2011
I love Dr Shenaq! - Dr Shenaq has worked miracles with my reconstruction following a bilateral mastectomy. His skill and artistry are unsurpassed, and he's very focused on ensuring a result that satisfies the patient--a tall order after a mastectomy. He never wavered from his vision of how to restore my body, and even when I didn't think it was possible, he made it happen. I trust him implicitly and highly recommend him.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Nov 01, 2011
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Vitals - Jul 18, 2011
I can`t say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome which is not something I ever thought I would say publically. He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of \"well, we`ll see if we can make it look ok\"...it was always \"You are going to look amazing\"...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don`t have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn`t promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Jul 18, 2011
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 18, 2011
I was referred to Dr. Shenaq from my breast surgeon after being told I would be getting a double masectomy for breast cancer. I was devasted to say the least. That was in November 2010. From the start, Dr. Shenaq told me he would do everything he could to make me right and he has. All my fears, all my questions, all my doubts...he answered. He is not only a primo surgeon, but an artist. I look like I have had a great augmentation, not total reconstruction of both breasts following a double masectomy. When I look back to the pictures of how I looked following the masectomy to how I look in the mirror now- I cry- for I have never looked better nor did I ever think I would look like anything approaching a "woman" again. I didn't get a "patch" job- I feel like I landed up with the golden ring. I can't say enough of my gratitude for his kindness and skill. When I have been in the office and down, he always manages to cheer me up - what surgeon does that?? I would and do refer anyone who needs or wants any kind of plastic surgery to Dr. Shenaq. He is also out of my network which made me think I would need another doc...he promised I would not pay more than I would in network and he was telling the truth. His joy in my outcome (along with his staff) always has me sailing out of my appointments (which are frequent as he likes to keep an eye on things every step of the way) feeling great about myself. Which is a wonderful thing.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: RateMDs - Jul 18, 2011
Following a diagnosis of breast cancer my breast surgeon referred me to Dr. Shenaq. I thank god for that every day- I had a double masectomy and Dr. Shenaq has given me so much- I look like I had an excellent augmentation instead of having a double breast reconstruction. I was so scared and convinced if I didn't die from the cancer I would be horribly deformed. Instead, I find myself smiling when I look in the mirror. His patience, skill and kindness made what was one of the worst things in my life a whole lot better. I would see him if I needed any kind of plastic surgery- elective or not. His staff feels like family. I can't say enough good about Dr. Shenaq, he has helped me feel and look like the woman I am. Which is no small thing following breast cancer. He is out of my insurance network and promised I would never pay more than what I would in-network and he has kept his word. Again, a huge thing when dealing with somehting like this. I can't say enough good about him.
5.0
Review from A.K. - Source: Insiderpages - Jul 18, 2011
Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body after breast cancer... - Dr. Shenaq met me when I was at my absolute worst- I had just been diagnosed with breast cancer (November 2010) and was going to have double mastectomy. He took me from terror to being able to smile at the mirror. Even though I understand HOW he did it, I do not understand how he managed to get me to where I am today. He has been kind, supportive, strict about following instructions-which is a good thing as I think that is why I avoided complications and infections. Dr. Shenaq as much an artist as he is a surgeon. He takes it all personally and I feel his delight as I have moved through the process and the results are so good. I am almost done. Six months out...and now it is just the finishing touches. I thought he was out of his mind when he told me how good I would look when he was done...he was telling me the truth. I am not the easiest patient in the best of times... It is no small thing for a woman who fears her life is over to feel as wonderful as I do today. I always walk out of his office feeling good about myseld, no matter how depressed I may have been going in. It is only sad that the many women I talk to with breast cancer across the country who are so very disappointed with their own results could not have had their own Dr. Shenaq. He is magic. And his staff is as wonderful as he is. No suprises with insurance- he is out of my network and assured me I would never pay a penny more than if i was in network...and that has proved to be true. One more thing I don't have to worry about as I heal and get on with living. I tell everyone I know who tells me how good I look about Dr. Shenaq...elective or reconstruction...he is the *one*.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Judy's Book - Jul 18, 2011
Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is.
5.0
Review from A. - Source: Yellowpages - Jul 18, 2011
Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jul 01, 2010
Very Good With Kids - I know this will not sound as serious as other experiences with this doctor, but in my perspective it is. My daughter(9 years) had her forehead cut by a stone thrown at her by my son's play date(6 years). She was bleeding heavily, and we took her immediately to her pediatrician who looked at it quickly, covered it with tape and send us off, I did not want my daughter to have a big scar in her forehead so we took her to Dr. Jay, and wow, this guy is a true professional, and he was really good with kids to, he found out that the wound was actually deep to the side, and was going to cause an indentation, he was able to calm my daughter down, clean it up and sew it elegantly, This was a really pleasant experience in every aspect. And I am glad I took her there since the scar left is minimum compared to any other cut I have seen. Way to go Dr. Jay.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Jul 01, 2010
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from S.E. - Source: Insiderpages - Jul 01, 2010
Magic Jay - I know this will not sound as serious as other experiences with this doctor, but in my perspective it is. My daughter(9 years) had her forehead cut by a stone thrown at her by my son's play date(6 years). She was bleeding heavily, and we took her immediately to her pediatrician who looked at it quickly, covered it with tape and send us off, I did not want my daughter to have a big scar in her forehead so we took her to Dr. Jay, and wow, this guy is a true professional, and he was really good with kids to, he found out that the wound was actually deep to the side, and was going to cause an indentation, he was able to calm my daughter down, clean it up and sew it elegantly, This was a really pleasant experience in every aspect. And I am glad I took her there since the scar left is minimum compared to any other cut I have seen. Way to go Dr. Jay.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Oct 15, 2009
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 09, 2009
Dr Shenaq takes great care of his patients, especially the weeks following surgery to ensure you progress to the desired outcome. Highly recommend Dr Shenaq -
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Sep 09, 2009
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Sep 09, 2008
This review only contains a rating
Patient Story
Review from M.J. - Source: Office Visit - Oct 12, 2015
I was very pleased with the friendly staff before and after my surgery. They answered all my questions and left no doubt about having the surgery. My only wish about my surgery is that I would have done it early on in my life. Dr. Shenaq is a very caring person, about the person and the best result for them. M. J.
Patient Story
Review from D.C. - Source: Office Visit - Oct 12, 2015
I first met with Dr. Shenaq when I was diagnosed with breast cancer in October 2012. I discussed reconstruction options with him because I was trying to make a decision as to whether to have a single versus double mastectomy. Dr. Shenaq explained everything to me and assured me that he would do his best to give me a visually pleasing outcome, but with the understanding that being cancer free was the first goal. He met with me on multiple occasions to calm my fears and address my concerns. He showed me many before and after pictures of mastectomy reconstruction he had done. His work was phenomenal. After my mastectomy, I was so fortunate to have only scars under my breasts and because of his talent it appears I have had a breast augmentation versus a double mastectomy. I am cancer free and have great aesthetic results! Dr. Shenaq is kind, patient, a perfectionist and consummate professional! D.C.
Patient Story
Review from R.R. - Source: Office Visit - Oct 12, 2015
Dr. Shenaq, I just wanted to take a minute to let you know just what a blessing you have been to me. I thank God every single day for having put you in my path. I wholeheartedly respect and admire you, not just as a doctor but as a person. Going thru such a life changing ordeal, I can only say that you and your staff have made this whole ordeal/journey much easier. Marcie, Brenda, and Veronica are always great and always accommodating. I just want you to know that any frustration I have experienced/ displayed is a result of what I am going thru and NOT in any way directed at you, the incredible care you have provided me or your opinion or plan of care that you have for me. I thank you so very much for you always being the caring, compassionate, funny doc that you are. God bless you always and keep doing the GREAT JOB and GREAT CARE to everyone that is as fortunate as I have been to have you as my doc. Sincerely, R.R
Patient Story
Review from K.Z. - Source: Office Visit - Oct 12, 2015
Dr. Shenaq, Thank you for your close attention to every detail during my recent surgeries. Your years of experience and training gave me great results. I greatly appreciated the care and positive communication you gave my husband and I during this process. You know how to address the psychological and physical aspect - that is so important!
Patient Story
Review from A.L. - Source: Office Visit - Oct 11, 2015
Dr. Shenaq, I THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart. The surgery has freed me and made me feel like a new woman in so many ways. I can"t express what a difference this has made in my life. The results were/ are phenomenal and the care/concern you provided to me as a patient outstanding. I also need to thank your wonderful staff of nurses who extended the same care and attention. Each check up was greeted with a smile, providing comfort and assurance, that all is good. Last but not least. Thank you Marcie. Your help with the insurance and getting my file into the right hands brought this to fruition. I've wanted this for many years and really was unsure that it would ever happen. I am extremely grateful to you all! Any and all recommendations will come your way
Patient Story
Review from A.S. - Source: Office Visit - Oct 29, 2014
I feel overwhelmingly blessed that God placed Dr. Shenaq and his amazing nurses and receptionist in my path. I'm very pleased with the Plastic Surgery that I received after my lumpectomy. The results couldn't be better . I am now going through radiation and hoping that therapy won't effect the results that I'm so happy with. :) A. S.
Patient Story
Review from V.K. - Source: Office Visit - Oct 23, 2014
Excellent in every way from beginning to the end. Marcie and Brenda also are excellent. I'm very happy and Richard is too! V.K.
Patient Story
Review from M.A. - Source: Office Visit - Sep 01, 2014
My first appointment with Dr. Shenaq was in April. I didn't know what to expect and was very nervous - I even brought my friend with me because I knew I wouldn't remember everything! Thankfully the staff was very warm and pleasant (almost like an extended family) and once I was taken to the treatment room both Dr. Shenaq and Brenda were attentive and put me at ease. I began to relax and ask questions, and before I know it my surgery had been scheduled. My surgery was May 19, 2014 and it went very well from check in to discharge. The staff was wonderful - caring and willing to explain everything to you. After my surgery was complete I was taken to my own room where I met my nursing staff. Teresa was one of my nurses and such a delight to have take care of me. I want to express how amazing my stay was thanks to all of the hospital staff. From the housekeeping department to the food service (I give it 5 stars) to the nursing staff, it was absolutely the best i have experienced in a very long time. Dr. Shenaq has made my recovery in and out the hospital very pleasant. Through his twice-daily visits in the hospital it was apparent that he has a great relationship with the nurse's staff, great bedside manners and a great attitude. It is obvious he really cares for his patients and I could not have asked for a better doctor. I began to look forward to my follow up appointments. Whoever was bringing me to the office would ask questions and the staff was always happy to answer them. We would walk out of the office smiling and saying how great of a visit it was. M.A.
Patient Story
Review from S.V. - Source: Office Visit - Jul 02, 2014
I am thrilled with the outstanding results of my bilateral reconstruction surgery! Dr. Shenaq is an exceptionally skilled plastic surgeon. My surgeries were performed so carefully and with such expertise that the end result looks more like an augmentation rather than a reconstruction. The scars are hidden and the reconstructed breasts look and feel like so natural. They are beautifully shaped and in excellent proportion with my physical build. I never would have imagined that a reconstruction surgery could turn out so amazingly well. Also I appreciate the fact that appointments usually ran on time and were quick and to-the- point. I was in and out very quickly, which was so convenient. However, if I had questions or wanted anything explained, Dr. Shenaq took the time to discuss my concerns. Also, the staff is awesome; so friendly and helpful. Overall the outcome of my reconstruction surgery far exceeded my expectations. I was very extremely pleased with my experience with Dr. Shenaq, his staff and his practice. Thank you so very much, S. V.
Patient Story
Review from L.N. - Source: Office Visit - Apr 01, 2014
Dr. Shenaq is an amazing MD. He exhibits high levels of caring for his patients. He is an expert at what he does and strives for prefection. I would not have chosen any other MD to manage my complex reconstructive condition. He has provided excellent medical care before and after surgery. Am very satisfied with his performance. L. N.
Patient Story
Review from K.G. - Source: Office Visit - Oct 25, 2013
From the moment I walked into Dr. Shenaq's office I felt as though I was in good hands. For my first visit, I was trying to get information regarding breast reduction surgery. Dr. Shenaq, his nurse Brenda, and office manager Marcy were very informative about the procedure, cost, and recovery process. I left there feeling very knowledgeable and comfortable with the decision to proceed with the operation. Dr. Shenaq did an excellent job of explaining to me how much tissue should be removed to make the breast still look proportional to my body type. After the surgery the stadff scheduled many follow up appointments. It's been almost a year since the surgery, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. Shenaq for any cosmetic surgery needs. K.G.
Patient Story
Review from Q.L. - Source: Office Visit - Sep 01, 2013
I have triple negative breast cancer. I opt for bilateral mastectomy with reconstruction. I am so grateful I was referred to Dr. Shenaq. Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful doctor. He took me in short notice with no hesitation. He gave me excellent care. He was so sincere, concerned and thorough at every step of the way. He explained the process, respected my wish and made sure I would have excellent results. I am very pleased with Dr. Shenaq. Nothing could replace what I have lost, but Dr. Shenaq helped rebuild my confidence. He helped make a difficult journey much more doable. I now feel beautiful and the result is beyond my expectation. I would highly recommend Dr. Shenaq to everyone. Q.L.
Patient Story
Review from E.S. - Source: Office Visit - Aug 27, 2013
I have had several procedures performed by Dr. Shenaq most recently a rhinoplasty, and each one has exceeded my expecations. His work is very natural looking; I feel like he just sculpted a better version of me. The quality of care provided by Dr, Shenaq and his staff is un-paralleled. They were so compassionate and made me feel comfortable and safe during every step of the process. They were patient when I had questions and reassuring when I had concerns. I couldn't recommend them enough. E.S.
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous - Source: Office Visit - Dec 15, 2011
Dr. Shenaq was both personable and professional. I could not ask for a better surgeon. With Dr. Shenaq's help I have greatly improved my quality of life. My breast reduction has improved my back and neck pain in addition to decreasing the frequency of my headaches. My breasts look completely natural despite the 7 pounds removed. I am ecstatic with the results. My husband is also thrilled with the results. Forever grateful.
4.3
Review from Anonymous - Source: Healthgrades - Oct 22, 2015
This review only contains a rating
4.3
Review from Anonymous - Source: Healthgrades - Sep 09, 2015
This review only contains a rating
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Sep 21, 2015
This review only contains a rating
Patient Story
Review from A. - Source: Citysearch - Jul 18, 2011
I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and?